City of Marion

Event Date: 
Mon, 09/05/2022 (All day)

City Offices/Departments will be closed in observance of Labor Day.

Necessary services, including fire, police and airport, will operate as usual.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Mon, 07/04/2022 (All day)

City Offices will be closed on Monday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day.

Necessary services, including fire, police and airport, will operate as usual.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Mon, 05/30/2022 (All day)

City Offices/Departments will be closed in observance of Memorial Day.

Necessary services, including fire, police and airport, will operate as usual.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Fri, 04/15/2022 (All day)

Offices in City Hall will be closed in observance of the Good Friday holiday.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Mon, 02/21/2022 (All day)

Offices in City Hall will be closed in observance of President's Day.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Mon, 01/17/2022 (All day)

Offices in City Hall will be closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Sat, 10/30/2021 - 5:30pm

In 1999, Marion City Council passed legislation which set "Trick-or-Treat" night within the City of Marion for October 31 of each year between the hours of 5:30 pm and 7:30 pm, unless October 31 falls on a Sunday.  If October 31 falls on a Sunday, "Trick-or-Treat" night will be observed on the preceding Saturday.  Due to the fact that October 31 (Halloween) falls on a Sunday in 2021, Trick-or-Treat for the City of Marion will be observed on Saturday, October 30, 2021 from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Fri, 12/31/2021 (All day)

Due to New Year's Day falling on Saturday, the federally observed holiday will take place on Friday, December 31.  Therefore, City Offices/Departments will be closed on Friday, December 31 in observance of New Year's Day.

Necessary services, including fire, police and airport, will operate as usual.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Fri, 12/24/2021 (All day)

Due to Christmas Day falling on Saturday, the federally observed holiday will take place on Friday, December 24.  Therefore, City Offices/Departments will be closed on Friday, December 24 in observance of Christmas Day.

Necessary services, including fire, police and airport, will operate as usual.

Calendar: 
Event Date: 
Fri, 11/26/2021 (All day)

All offices in City Hall will be closed on this day.

Calendar: 

Pages